The Jacob Lawrence "MIGRATION SERIES" will be presented at The Museum of Modern Art from April 3rd, 2015 - September 7th, 2015.

On April 23rd, 7pm Terrance McKnight will produce and present a Multi-Media concert of music and the spoken word.  The artists below will respond as the art of Jacob Lawrence is presented on screen.

    •    James Davis, choir, accompanist
    •    Karen Chilton, narrator
    •    Bill T. Jones, narrator
    •    Alicia Hall Moran, voice
    •    Kevin Maynor, voice
    •    Jason Moran, piano
    •    Damien Sneed, piano, voice
    •    Bob Stewart, tuba
    •    Ricky Gordon, percussion
    •    Bill Sims Jr, guitar, banjo, voice

The Museum of Modern Art
11 West 53 Street
New York, NY 10019-5497
(212) 708-9400